Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

FIELDS OF ACTIVITY AT GIRA

The fields of activity and job profiles at Gira are just as diverse and exciting as the people who work for our company and bring a wide variety of talents to the table. Equally varied are the tasks and requirements tailored to these tasks.


SELECT A FIELD OF ACTIVITY

Injection moulding machines in the Gira plastics centre


FIELD OF ACTIVITY 01

Project management

From the idea for a voice-controlled smart home hub, to the product ready for mass production; from the first sketch to the assembled stand covering an area of 1,400 square metres of floor space at the "Light+Building" trade fair. From the analysis of internal cooperation, to the extensive, IT-supported collaboration platform for 1,250 employees: these are all complex and exciting fields of work. For the most part, they involve different areas of our company. To professionally plan, manage and control diverse projects throughout all project phases from the start until completion is all part of the job in project management.


CAREERS IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Project manager

Our project managers are responsible for comprehensive projects, usually involving interdisciplinary teams, from the definition of the task, to the project "touchdown", and through to the final acceptance. They make sure that project planning and control run smoothly. This also involves correctly assessing and limiting risk, while consistently leveraging opportunities and achieving the set targets. It goes without saying that compliance with all quality requirements, deadlines and budget targets is absolutely essential. Project managers also coordinate all project tasks and make sure that interdependent activities are correctly timed. They identify potential shortcomings during the course of the project and, if necessary, define measures to prevent deviations from the targets. Maintaining the project business plan and project reporting complete the scope of duties.


The profession of project manager is characterised by the following tasks:

Project organisation


Definition of sub-tasks
and sub-goals


Structuring of tasks


Team building


Project planning


Project scheduling


Resource planning


Budget planning


Coordination and management of projects


Delegation of work packages


Moderation of meetings


Reporting of milestones


Schedule monitoring


Realisation


Carrying out an
implementation concept


Conversion to specifications


People at Gira > Clas Vesper

Adventure with a safety rope

In 2005, the management offered its trainees a year-long placement abroad for the first time. One of the options on the table was a stay in China. No-one took up the challenge – except Clas Vesper, who was then an apprentice toolmaker in the plastics production plant. He assumed a pioneering role and also posed new logistical challenges for Gira relating to the organisation of a job, accommodation and a visa. Just under a year later he started his trip to the mega-metropolis Shanghai.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Vocational training


Stay abroad


Dual course of study


FIELD OF ACTIVITY 02

Software development/IP

Ensuring that buildings really become 'smart' and your digitally networked building technology can be controlled on site or while on the move, requires powerful and complex software. This is what brings building automation hardware, such as the Gira HomeServer or the G1 operation unit, to life and makes them 'intelligent', in combination with their architecture. The development of software is therefore a core task of our Development and Innovation area.

The technical management of agile development projects from design through to validation and putting powerful and sophisticated solutions on the market are some of the central activities of a software architect at Gira - regardless of whether this is for embedded or desktop software or apps for smart devices. He or she is responsible for the implementation of effective software systems and selects suitable technologies with regard to the product or system requirements in question.
Carrying out pre-development projects for identifying and evaluating technical risks and drawing up an effective test strategy across all development phases are equally important tasks


CAREERS IN SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT/IP

Software architect

Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile.

This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile.


The profession of software architect is characterised by the following tasks:

Technical development management


Heading up software development projects from design to validation in the areas of embedded software, desktop software and apps for smartphones

Requirements engineering


In conjunction with product management and development


Responsibility for the technological basis of marketable and efficient solutions

Development tasks


Development of the software architecture


Development of implementation concepts for product software

Technology scouting


Selection of suitable technologies in line with the product requirements and the system in question

Design and controlling


Design and controlling of quality assurance during the development process


Definition and implementation of a constantly effective test strategy across all development phases

Risk management


Identification and evaluation of technical risks

Documentation and communication


Drawing up, documentation and communication of the software architecture and controlling implementation during implementation of the software


PEOPLE AT GIRA DR STEFAN PEES

Specialist with an eye for the big picture

Dr. Stefan Pees is head of Software Development IP at Gira. He has built up the division since he started at Gira in 2010 and was therefore able to develop and define his area of activity himself. He especially appreciates the creative freedom offered by his position at Gira.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Vocational training


Stay abroad


Dual course of study


FIELD OF ACTIVITY 03

Electronics development

In addition to the wide range of product lines for intelligent building system technology already established at Gira, great importance is also placed on new development projects. After all, we are innovative and curious.

Teams of technology enthusiasts comprising highly-motivated system engineers, hardware developers, firmware developers, layout designers, laboratory engineers, project managers and many other team members form the basis of carefully-designed and successful results. We attach great importance to creating a good team spirit, which is also characterised by the fact that all employees set high standards for themselves and for the quality of their own work.


CAREERS IN ELECTRONICS DEVELOPMENT

Hardware developer

A hardware developer assesses the architectural designs created by our development partners and never loses sight of the overall Gira system. Besides constantly monitoring the status of projects, managing project costs, deadlines and quality plays an equally important role. If development is carried out in-house, the hardware developer is responsible for architecture, circuit design, PCB design and for passing the approval testing. Whenever deviations from the targets occur, the hardware developer must carry out a thorough error analysis. He or she is then responsible for defining solution-oriented actions independently. This also includes recommendations for action, which the hardware developer actively communicates to the system engineer.


The profession of hardware developer is characterised by the following tasks:

Planning


Estimation of expenditure and duration

Competitor analysis


Research, observation and evaluation of the direct and extended competitive environment


Is used for development preparation

Conception


Concept definition and concept development of devices and systems

Drawing up requirements specifications and functional specifications


Support in drawing up and analysing the requirements specifications


Advice and support on transfer of the requirements specifications to functional specifications

Specifications and standards


Clarification of system and component specifications


Compliance with product specifications and observance of applicable national and international standards

Risk management


Identification and evaluation
of technical risks

Development coordination


Control of external development partners

Patents


Identification of patentable development details


Pre-formulation of patent claims


Researching external caveats

Verification


Conception of measurements during the development process for verifying product properties


FIELD OF ACTIVITY 04

Technical testing

Gira's commitment to quality means among other things that, when put to the practical test, our products and systems have an impressively high degree of functionality, reliability and durability. To guarantee this, all new and further developments are subjected to a comprehensive testing process in the Application Technology department prior to start of series production. For this purpose, the technical inspector draws up a test plan, taking into consideration normative or legal requirements and the respective market requirements, which defines both the product-specific testing requirements and the suitable testing methods. On the basis of this plan, he or she performs qualification and field tests planned in the development process on functional models or prototypes in order to determine and evaluate features and functionality.

If, however, a malfunction does occur in a product which has already gone into series production, the technical inspector is actively involved in searching for the cause – both in the Gira testing laboratory and on site at the customer's premises, where the product had been installed.


CAREERS IN THE FIELD OF ACTIVITY TECHNICAL TESTING

Technical inspector [m/f]

Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile.

This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile. This still has to be written etc. Here is a description of the job profile.


The profession of technical inspector is characterised by the following tasks:

Draw up test planning


Independently define product-specific testing requirements, bearing in mind normative restrictions and market requirements; implementation in suitable measuring methodology and testing environment


Coordination of external testing facilities (EMC testing laboratories etc.)


Coordination or comparison of requirements, including with external developers, where appropriate

Design review


Assessment of functionality

Performing qualification tests


Performing electromechanical, electronic and software tests on functional models or prototypes in or with systems (e.g. KNX system) to determine and evaluate the features and functionality with subsequent release/non-release (development or equipment)


Creation and distribution of test documentation

Field tests


Performing and evaluating field tests in accordance with the relevant evaluation parameters

Complaints handling


Troubleshooting on components, products, systems in the laboratory and on the customer's premises


FIELD OF ACTIVITY 06

IT service management

From the digital collaboration platform "Gira Connect" through the customer management system and SAP applications to the 3D design of new products on the computer – modern information technologies and digital tools have already played an important role in all company divisions at Gira for a long time.

The underlying IT process and infrastructure must not only be constantly maintained, but also kept up to date at all times. Given the dynamic evolution of digital technologies, this is an ongoing task for our "Organisation and IT" division.

For this reason, a significant part of our IT service management consists of IT experts jointly ensuring the technical development and improvement of our IT systems, existing IT processes and the use of data within the systems. This also includes the analysis and rectification of any faults that have occurred, if this calls for special expertise (second-level/third-level support). Each IT expert is responsible for his/her own sub-area within the entire system.


CAREERS IN IT SERVICE MANAGEMENT

IT expert [m/f]

A significant part of our IT service management consists of IT experts jointly ensuring the technical development and improvement of our IT systems, existing IT processes and the use of data within the systems.

This also includes the analysis and rectification of any faults that have occurred, if this calls for special expertise (second-level/third-level support). Each IT expert is responsible for his/her own sub-area within the entire system.


The profession of IT expert is characterised by the following tasks:

Project management


Management of and collaboration on projects

Further development of an IT system sub-area


Technical consulting and further development of a relevant sub-area/module of the IT system

Error analysis


Analysis and rectification of faults/errors as part of 2nd and 3rd level support of the relevant sub-area/module

Change management


Drafting and implementing changes in compliance with existing IT processes in the relevant sub-area/module

Improvements


Drafting and execution planning of improvements within the relevant sub-area/module in accordance with the requirements process


Improvement of the usage behaviour of data used (master and transaction data) within the SAP system as well as connected interfaces


People at Gira > Sebastian Marz

Going to the limits – with backup

At the age of just 29, Sebastian Marz heads up what might be Gira's largest organisational project: the introduction of SAP as the lead software for all business processes in the company. "No ordinary task", says the industrial business management assistant and industrial engineer, who took over as assistant to the management at the age of just 24. "But one which is easily doable – if the support is there in the company."
Read interview

Topics in this article


Innovation processes


New technologies


Project management


FIELD OF ACTIVITY 06

Technical customer hotline

The success of our diverse and high-quality product lines is not just the result of great passion and innovative ideas, but is due, among other things, to the excellent technical expertise of our employees and structured work processes. To live up to our claim to be a premium manufacturer in the area of service as well, we offer our customers high-quality and ongoing technical consulting. We consider it important to support our customers and to help them select the right products and systems for their application. Whether you are an electrician, professional customer or a building owner, our professionally qualified and trained technical customer hotline team is on hand with technical or planning solutions.


CAREERS IN HOTLINE/CUSTOMER SERVICES

Technical customer hotline employee

A technical customer hotline employee is part of the Gira support team. He or she provides customer support in German or English for a variety of topics by phone, email and also via social media channels. Our customer base includes Gira System Integrators, the electrical trade, professional planners, wholesalers, and private customers.

Technical consulting involves dealing with pre-sales and after-sales enquiries. Fault diagnosis and troubleshooting are also part of the job on the technical customer hotline.

Hotline employees should be trained electricians, so that they can respond to customer concerns in a focused and professional manner. A subsequent degree in electrical engineering or a comparable qualification (master electrician / electrical engineer) is a prerequisite. It is also important to have good or excellent knowledge in the field of building automation: KNX, IP and network technology, the KNX bus system in general, as well as knowledge of wireless technology.


The profession of technical hotline employee is characterised by the following tasks:

Technical product and sales consulting


All target groups (master electricians, wholesalers, planners, architects, Gira field service) receive a technical product and sales consultation taking into consideration the applicable technical rules and regulations


Product recommendations and device combinations are suggested - alternatives to the competition are also suggested, to some extent programming (ETS and similar) of custom solutions

Technical start-up support


All target groups (master electricians, wholesalers, planners, architects and building owners) usually receive start-up support by phone, taking account of the applicable technical rules and regulations.


Products and systems are configured and set up by the customer with the support of the hotline.

 

Fault diagnosis and troubleshooting via phone


All target groups (master electricians, wholesalers, planners, architects, Gira field service) are supported with fault diagnosis and troubleshooting.


through joint clarification of tasks and situation


through guidance on targeted diagnostic methods


through recommendation of suitable measures


through clarification and definition of further steps with the customer and field service, customer services, or suppliers and various departments.

Customer-oriented complaints processing


Receive and clarify technical complaints and grievances


(methodology same as for fault diagnosis) Document complaints

Customer consultations via the GIRA online services


Assisting customers with data downloads


Dispatch of documentation by email, fax or letter


Familiarisation with the online catalogue


Further information

TÄTIGKEITSFELDER BEI GIRA

Die Tätigkeitfelder und Berufsbilder bei Gira sind genauso vielfältig und spannend wie die Menschen, die für unser Unternehmen arbeiten und dabei ganz unterschiedliche Talente einbringen. Entsprechend abwechslungsreich sind die Aufgaben und die darauf zugeschnittenen Anforderungsprofile.


WÄHLEN SIE EIN TÄTIGKEITSFELD

Spritzgussmaschinen im Gira Kunststoffzentrum


TÄTIGKEITSFELD 01

Projektmanagement

Von der Idee für ein sprachgesteuertes Smart Home-Hub bis zum serienreifen Produkt, von der ersten Skizze bis zum gebauten Messestand auf der „Light + Building“ mit einer Fläche von rund 1.400 Quadratmetern. Von der Analyse der internen Zusammenarbeit zur umfassenden, IT-gestützten Kollaborationsplattform für 1.250 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter: Komplexe und spannende Tätigkeitsfelder. Sie betreffen zumeist unterschiedliche Bereiche unseres Unternehmens. Vielseitige Projekte vom Start bis zum Abschluss in allen Phasen professionell zu planen, zu steuern und zu „controllen“, gehört zum Gebiet des „Projektmanagements“.


BERUFE IM TÄTIGKEITSFELD PROJEKTMANAGEMENT

Projektleiter[-in]

Unsere Projektleiter/innen verantworten umfassende, in der Regel interdisziplinär besetzte Projekte von der Definition der Aufgabe bis hin zum „Touchdown“ und zur Endabnahme. Sie tragen dafür Sorge, dass Planung und Steuerung einwandfrei laufen. Dazu gehört auch, dass Risiken richtig eingeschätzt und begrenzt werden, wohingegen Chancen konsequent genutzt und die gesetzten Ziele erreicht werden sollen. Dabei ist die Einhaltung aller Qualitäts-, Termin- und Budgetvorgaben unabdingbar. Zudem koordinieren Projektleiter/innen sämtliche Projektarbeiten und achten darauf, dass voneinander abhängige Aktivitäten richtig getaktet sind. Sie identifizieren mögliche Defizite im Projektverlauf und legen im Bedarfsfall Maßnahmen fest, um Zielabweichungen zu verhindern. Die Pflege des Projekt-Businessplans und das Projektreporting runden das Aufgabenfeld ab.


Folgende Tätigkeiten kennzeichnen den Beruf des Projektleiters:

Organisation von Projekten


Definition von Teilaufgaben
und Teilzielen


Strukturierung von Aufgaben


Teambildung


Planung von Projekten


Projektablaufplanung


Ressourcenplanung


Budgetplanung


Koordination und Leitung von Projekten


Delegation von Arbeitspaketen


Moderation von Meetings


Reporting der Meilensteine


Termincontrolling


Realisation


Durchführung eines
Realisierungskonzeptes


Umsetzung in ein Pflichtenheft


Menschen bei Gira > Clas Vesper

Abenteuer mit Sicherungsleine

Im Jahr 2005 bot die Geschäftsführung ihren Auszubildenden erstmals ein Jahr Arbeit im Ausland an. Im Raum stand ein Aufenthalt in China. Niemand machte Ernst – bis auf Clas Vesper, damals Auszubildender zum Werkzeugmechaniker in der Kunststofffertigung. Er übernahm die Vorreiterrolle und stellte auch Gira vor neue logistische Herausforderungen in Bezug auf die Organisation von Arbeitsstelle, Unterkunft und Visum. Knapp ein Jahr später startete seine Reise in die Millionenmetropole Shanghai.
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Ausbildung


Auslandsaufenthalt


Duales Studium


TÄTIGKEITSFELD 02

Software-Entwicklung / IP

Damit Gebäude wirklich „smart“ werden und ihre digital vernetzte Haustechnik vor Ort oder von unterwegs gesteuert werden kann, bedarf es leistungsfähiger und komplexer Software. Sie ist es, die unsere Gebäudeautomations-Hardware wie den Gira HomeServer oder die Bedieneinheit G1 zum Leben erweckt und im Zusammenspiel mit ihr Architektur „intelligent“ macht. Die Entwicklung von Software ist daher eine Kernaufgabe unseres Bereichs „Entwicklung und Innovation“.


BERUFE IM TÄTIGKEITSFELD SOFTWARE-ENTWICKLUNG / IP

Software-Architekt[-in]

Agile Entwicklungsprojekte von der Konzeption bis zur Validierung technisch zu führen und ebenso leistungsfähige wie ausgereifte Lösungen auf den Markt zu bringen, gehört zu den zentralen Tätigkeiten eines/r Software Architekten/in bei Gira - egal ob es um Embedded bzw. Desktop Software oder Apps für Smart Devices geht. Dazu verantwortet sie oder er die Realisierung effektiver Softwaresysteme und wählt mit Blick auf die jeweiligen Produkt- bzw. Systemanforderungen geeignete Technologien aus.

Genauso wichtig sind die Durchführung von Vorentwicklungsprojekten zur Identifikation und Bewertung technischer Risiken und die Erarbeitung einer wirksamen Test-Strategie über alle Entwicklungsphasen hinweg.


Folgende Tätigkeiten kennzeichnen den Beruf des Software-Architekts:

Technische Entwicklungsleitung


Leitung von Software-Entwicklungsprojekten von der Konzeption bis zur Validierung in den Bereichen Embedded Software, Desktop Software und Apps für Smartphones

Anforderungserhebung (Requirements Engineering)


In Zusammenarbeit mit Produktmanagement und Entwicklung


Verantwortung für die technologische Basis markt- und leistungsfähiger Lösungen

Entwicklungsaufgaben


Entwicklung der Software-Architektur


Entwicklung der Realisierungskonzepte für Produkt-Software

Technologiescouting


Auswahl geeigneter Technologien passend zu den Produktanforderungen und zum jeweiligen System

Konzeption und Controlling


Konzeption und Controlling der entwicklungsbegleitenden Qualitätssicherung


Definition und Umsetzung einer kontinuierlich wirksamen Test-Strategie über alle Entwicklungsphasen

Riskomanagement


Identifikation und Bewertung technischer Risiken

Dokumentation und Kommunikation


Erarbeitung, Dokumentation und Kommunikation der Software-Architektur und das Controlling der Umsetzung während der Implementierung der Software


MENSCHEN BEI GIRA DR. STEFAN PEES

Spezialist mit dem Blick fürs Ganze

Dr. Stefan Pees ist Leiter der Software-Entwicklung IP bei Gira. Er hat den Bereich seit seinem Start bei Gira im Jahr 2010 aufgebaut und sich damit sein Aufgabengebiet selbst erabeiten und definieren können. Den besonderen Gestaltungsspielraum, den seine Position bei Gira bietet, schätzt er sehr.
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Ausbildung


Auslandsaufenthalt


Duales Studium


TÄTIGKEITSFELD 03

Elektronik-Entwicklung

Neben schon etablierten vielseitigen Produktlinien der intelligenten Gebäudesystemtechnik haben auch neue Entwicklungsprojekte bei Gira einen hohen Stellenwert. Denn wir sind innovativ und neugierig.

Technikbegeisterte Teams aus hochmotivierten Systemingenieuren, Hardware-Entwicklern, Firmware-Entwicklern, Layoutern, Laboringenieuren, Projektmanagern und zahlreichen weiteren Beteiligten bilden die Basis für durchdachte und erfolgreiche Ergebnisse. Dabei legen wir viel Wert auf einen guten Zusammenhalt, der sich auch dadurch auszeichnet, dass jeder Mitarbeiter einen hohen Anspruch an sich selbst und die Qualität der eigenen Arbeit hat.


BERUFE IM TÄTIGKEITSFELD ELEKTRONIK-ENTWICKLUNG

Hardware-Entwickler[-in]

Ein/e Hardware-Entwickler/in bewertet Architekturentwürfe unserer Entwicklungspartner und verliert dabei das Gira-Gesamtsystem nicht aus den Augen. Neben stetiger Kontrolle von Projektständen, spielt das Projektmanagement für Kosten, Termine und Qualität eine ebenso wichtige Rolle. Finden Entwicklungen im eigenen Haus statt, verantwortet der Hardware-Entwickler Architektur, Schaltungsdesign, PCB-Design und das Bestehen der Approbationsprüfungen.

Falls es doch einmal zu Zielabweichungen kommen sollte, hat ein/e Hardware-Entwickler/in die Aufgabe, eine gründliche Fehleranalyse durchzuführen. Anschließende lösungsorientierte Maßnahmen definiert sie oder er selbstständig. Dazu gehören auch Handlungsempfehlungen, die ein/e Hardware-Entwickler/in aktiv an den Systemingenieur kommuniziert.


Folgende Tätigkeiten kennzeichnen den Beruf des Hardware-Entwicklers:

Planung


Einschätzung von Aufwand und Dauer

Wettbewerberanalyse


Recherche, Betrachtung und Auswertung des direkten und erweiterten Wettbewerberumfelds


Dient der Entwicklungsvorbereitung

Konzeption


Konzeptdefinition und Konzeptentwicklung von Geräten und Systemen

Erstellung Lastenheft- und Pflichtenheft


Unterstützung bei Erstellung, Analyse des Lastenhefts


Beratung und Unterstützung bei der Überführung des Lastenhefts in ein Pflichtenheft

Spezifikationen und Normen


Klärung von System- und Komponentenspezifikationen


Einhaltung der Produktspezifikation und Beachtung geltender nationaler und internationaler Normen

Riskomanagement


Identifikation und Bewertung
technischer Risiken

Entwicklungskoordination


Steuerung externer Entwicklungspartner

Patentwesen


Aufzeigen patentwürdiger Entwicklungsdetails


Vorformulierung von Patentansprüchen


Recherche von externen Schutzschriften

Verifikation


Konzeption von entwicklungsbegleitenden Messungen zur Verifizierung der Produkteigenschaften


TÄTIGKEITSFELD 04

Technische Prüfung

Zum Gira Qualitätsversprechen gehört unter anderem, dass unsere Produkte und Systeme in der Anwendung durch ein hohes Maß an Funktionalität, Zuverlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit überzeugen. Um dies sicherzustellen, durchlaufen alle Neu- und Weiterentwicklungen vor Beginn der Serienfertigung einen umfassenden Prüfprozess in der Gira Anwendungstechnik.


BERUFE IM TÄTIGKEITSFELD TECHNISCHE PRÜFUNG

Technischer Prüfer [m/w]

Der/die Technische Prüfer/in erstellt unter Berücksichtigung normativer bzw. rechtlicher Vorgaben und der jeweiligen Markterfordernisse einen Prüfplan, der sowohl die produktspezifischen Prüfungsanforderungen als auch die geeigneten Prüfmethoden festlegt. Auf Basis dieses Plans führt sie oder er die im Entwicklungsprozess vorgesehenen Qualifikations- und Feldtests an Funktionsmustern bzw. Prototypen durch, um Leistungsmerkmale und Funktionalität zu ermitteln und zu bewerten.

Sollte es doch einmal zu einer Funktionsstörung bei einem bereits in Serie gegangenen Produkt kommen, ist der/die Technische Prüfer/in aktiv an der Suche nach deren Ursache beteiligt – sowohl im Gira Prüflabor als auch vor Ort beim Kunden, wo das Produkt installiert worden ist.


Folgende Tätigkeiten kennzeichnen den Beruf des technischen Prüfers:

Prüfplanung erstellen


Produktspezifische Prüfungsanforderungen unter Heranziehung von normativen Restriktionen und Markterfordernissen selbstständig definieren; Umsetzung in geeignete Meßmethodik sowie Prüfumgebung


Koordination externer Prüfstellen (EMVPrüflaboratorien etc.)


Abstimmung bzw. Abgleich der Anforderungen mit ggfs. auch externen Entwicklern

Entwurfsprüfung


Beurteilung der Funktionstauglichkeit

Durchführung von Qualifikationstests


Durchführung von elektromechanischen, elektronischen und Software Prüfungen an Funktionsmustern bzw. Prototypen in oder mit Systemen (z. B. EIB-System) zur Ermittlung und Beurteilung der Leistungsmerkmale und Funktionalität mit anschließender Freigabe / Nicht-Freigabe (Entwicklung oder Betriebsmittel)


Erstellung und Weitergabe der Prüfdokumentation

Feldtests


Durchführung sowie Auswertung von Feldtests unter Vorgabe der relevanten Beurteilungsparameter

Reklamationsbearbeitung


Fehlersuche an Bauteilen, Produkten, Systemen im Labor und beim Kunden


TÄTIGKEITSFELD 05

IT Service Management

Von der digitalen Kollaborationsplattform „Gira Connect“ über das Kundenmanagementsystem und SAP-Anwendungen bis hin zur 3D-Konstruktion neuer Produkte am Computer – bei Gira spielen moderne Informationstechnologien und digitale Werkzeuge in allen Unternehmensbereichen schon lange eine wichtige Rolle.

Die dahinterstehende IT-Prozess- und Infrastruktur muss nicht nur kontinuierlich gewartet, sondern darüber hinaus auch stets auf dem neusten Stand gehalten werden. Angesichts der dynamischen Entwicklung digitaler Technologien ist dies eine Daueraufgabe für unseren Bereich „Organisation und IT“.


BERUFE IM TÄTIGKEITSFELD IT SERVICE MANAGEMENT

IT-Experte [m/w]

Ein wesentlicher Teil unseres IT Service Managements besteht darin, dass IT-Experten/innen gemeinsam für die technische Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung unserer IT-Systeme, bestehender IT-Prozesse und der Nutzung von Daten innerhalb der Systeme sorgen. Dazu zählt auch, dass sie aufgetretene Störungen analysieren und beseitigen, sofern dies besonderes Fachwissen erfordert (Second-/Third-Level-Support). Dabei trägt jede/r IT-Experte/in Verantwortung für einen eigenen Teilbereich innerhalb des Gesamtsystems.


Folgende Tätigkeiten kennzeichnen den Beruf des IT-Experten:

Projektleitung


Leitung von und Mitarbeit in Projekten

Weiterentwicklung eines IT-System-Teilbereichs


Technische Beratung und Weiterentwicklung eines verantworteten Teilbereichs / Moduls des IT-Systems

Fehleranalyse


Analyse und Beseitigung von Störungen / Fehlern im Rahmen von 2nd und 3rd Level Support des verantworteten Teilbereichs / Moduls

Change Management


Erarbeitung und Durchführung von Änderungen unter Einhaltung der bestehen ITProzesse im verantworteten Teilbereich / Modul

Verbesserungen


Erarbeitung und Durchführungsplanung von Verbesserungen innerhalb des verantworteten Teilbereichs / Moduls laut Anforderungsprozess


Verbesserung des Nutzungsverhalten genutzter Daten (Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten) innerhalb des SAP Systems sowie angeschlossener Schnittstellen


Menschen bei Gira > Sebastian Marz

Grenzerfahrung mit Rückendeckung

Mit nur 29 Jahren leitet Sebastian Marz das vielleicht größte Organisationsprojekt von Gira: die Einführung von SAP als leitende Software für sämtliche Geschäftsprozesse im Unternehmen. „Keine ganz gewöhnliche Aufgabe“, sagt der Industriekaufmann und Wirtschaftsingenieur, der schon mit 24 Jahren die Assistenz der Geschäftsführung übernahm. „Aber eine, die zu schaffen ist – wenn der Rückhalt im Unternehmen stimmt.“
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Innovationsprozesse


Neue Technologien


Projektmanagement


TÄTIGKEITSFELD 06

Technische Kundenhotline

Hinter unseren vielfältigen und hochwertigen Produktlinien stecken nicht nur große Leidenschaft und innovative Ideen. Der Erfolg beruht unter anderem auf exzellentem technischen Know-How unserer Mitarbeiter und auf strukturierten Arbeitsprozessen. Um unserem Anspruch als Premiumhersteller auch im Service gerecht zu werden, bieten wir unseren Kunden eine hochwertige und nachhaltige technische Beratung an. Uns ist es wichtig, unsere Kunden zu unterstützen und schon bei der Auswahl der richtigen Produkte und Systeme für ihre Anwendung behilflich zu sein. Egal ob Elektroinstallateur, Fachkunde oder Bauherr - unsere professionell ausgebildete und geschulte technische Kundenhotline steht mit technischen oder planerischen Lösungen zur Verfügung.


BERUFE IM TÄTIGKEITSFELD HOTLINE / KUNDENDIENST

Mitarbeiter[-in] technische Kundenhotline

Ein/e Mitarbeiter/in der technischen Kundenhotline ist Teil des Gira Support-Teams. Telefonisch, per E-Mail oder auch über Social Media Kanäle unterstützt er oder sie unsere Kunden bei unterschiedlichen Fragestellungen in deutscher oder englischer Sprache. Zu unserem Kundenstamm zählen unter anderem Gira Systemintegratoren, das Elektrohandwerk, Fachplaner, der Großhandel oder auch Privatkunden.
Zur technischen Beratung gehören Pre- als auch After-Sales Anfragen. Doch auch die Störungsdiagnose und -behebung zählen zum Aufgabengebiet in der technischen Kundenhotline.

Um zielgerichtet und professionell auf Kundenanliegen regieren zu können, sollte der/die Hotline-Mitarbeiter/in eine Ausbildung im Elektrohandwerk haben. Ein anschließendes Studium der Elektrotechnik oder eine vergleichbare Qualifikation (Meister/ Techniker) sind Voraussetzung. Wichtig sind zudem gute bis sehr gute Kenntnisse im Bereich der Gebäudeautomation: KNX, IP und Netzwerktechnologie, KNX-Bussystem im allgemeinen, sowie Kenntnisse in der Funktechnologie.


Folgende Tätigkeiten kennzeichnen den Beruf des Mitarbeiters technische Hotline:

Technische Produkt- und Verkaufsberatung


alle Zielgruppen (Elektromeister, Großhandel, Planer, Architekten) erhalten eine technische Produkt- und Verkaufsberatung unter Beachtung der gültigen technischen Regeln und Vorschriften


Produktempfehlungen und Gerätekombinationen werden vorgeschlagen - auch Alternativen zum Wettbewerb werden vorgeschlagen, teilweise Programmierung (ETS und ähnliches) von kundenspezifischen Lösungen

Technische Inbetriebnahmeunterstützung


Alle Zielgruppen (Elektromeister, Großhandel, Planer, Architekten und Bauherren) erhalten in der Regel eine telefonische Inbetriebnahmeunterstützung unter Berücksichtigung der gültigen technischen Regeln und Vorschriften


Produkt- und Systeme, werden mit Unterstützung der Hotline vom Kunden konfiguriert und eingerichtet.

 

Telefonische Störungsdiagnose und Fehlerbehebung


Alle Zielgruppen Elektromeister, Großhandel, Planer, Architekten) werden bei der Störungsdiagnose und Fehlerbehebung unterstützt.


durch gemeinsame Aufgabenund Situationsklärung


durch Anleitung zu zielführenden Diagnosemethoden


durch Empfehlung geeigneter Maßnahmen


durch Klärung und Festlegung weitergehender Schritte mit dem Kunden, in Verbindung mit dem Gira Außendienst ggfs. unter Einbeziehung diverser internen Fachabteilungen, bis hin zur Koordination eines Gira Kundendiensteinsatzes.

Kundenorientierte technische Reklamationsbearbeitung


technische Reklamationen und Beschwerden annehmen


und klären (Methodik analog Störungsdiagnose) Reklamationen dokumentieren


bei Bedarf Weitergabe an die zuständige Fachabteilung

Kundenberatung über die Gira Online Dienste


Hilfe der Kunden z.B. beim Datendownload, Bedienung Türkommunikations-Konfigurator, etc.


Versand von Dokumentationen per E-Mail, Fax oder Brief


Beherrschung des Online-Kataloges


Weitere Informationen