Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

People at Gira > Jan Klee

Go new ways

With a great deal of diligence at work and a keen interest in sport outside of work, Jan has continued to develop both on a personal and professional level. Today, he accompanies the entire new product development process – from the initial idea, through the market launch, and right up to the discontinuation of the product. In the interview, he tells us about the challenges he has faced and the new directions he wishes to take together with Gira.
Read interview

Topics of this article


Studying and Gira


Processes in product management


New products

People at Gira > Vera Breidenbach

Networking on the green field

Vera graduated from university with a degree in business information systems and started work the next day in the IT service department at Gira. Three years later, she tells us how it feels to have responsibility at Gira and how she makes the lives of her colleagues easier through her work. She is currently about to face the greatest challenge of her professional career. And what that has to do with volleyball will be revealed in the interview.
Read interview

Topics of this article


Responsibility at Gira


IT service


Future projects

People at Gira > Clas Vesper

Adventure with a safety rope

In 2005, the management offered its trainees a year-long placement abroad for the first time. One of the options on the table was a stay in China. No-one took up the challenge – except Clas Vesper, who was then an apprentice toolmaker in the plastics production plant. He assumed a pioneering role and also posed new logistical challenges for Gira relating to the organisation of a job, accommodation and a visa. Just under a year later he started his trip to the mega-metropolis Shanghai.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Vocational training


Stay abroad


Dual course of study

People at Gira Bernhard Hoster

Plastics expert with an inquiring mind

Bernhard Hoster is Technology Manager in the Plastics Technology business segment at Gira. An expert in the field, he has not only held various leading positions in the region, but also in Japan, China and Turkey, and was also a university lecturer for a long time. Working in research and development and contributing his expertise to the industry – this combination was always particularly important to him. For to Hoster, innovation and plastics are inextricably linked.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Innovation processes


New technologies


Final-year projects and Gira Technical Centre

PEOPLE AT GIRA > JÖRG HESSLER

The Gira Active Partner club is unique within the industry. What is extraordinary is not only the sheer number of activities on offer, but also the personal interaction and trust-based relationship between Gira and the club's members. As head of the club, Jörg Hessler plays a central role in the events.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Active customer retention


Designing creative events


Project with vision

People at Gira > Claus Schrödinger, Michael Weber

Freedom to develop innovative ideas

Claus Schrödinger and Michael Weber joined Gira as sales engineers at the age of 18 or 19 respectively. As part of their activities with planners and architects, they have, over the years, become increasingly involved in the implementation of complex functions of Gira high-tech products in calls for tender.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Technical sales marketing


Innovation processes


Development of new tasks

People at Gira > Sebastian Marz

Going to the limits – with backup

At the age of just 29, Sebastian Marz heads up what might be Gira's largest organisational project: the introduction of SAP as the lead software for all business processes in the company. "No ordinary task", says the industrial business management assistant and industrial engineer, who took over as assistant to the management at the age of just 24. "But one which is easily doable – if the support is there in the company."
Read interview

Topics in this article


Innovation processes


New technologies


Project management

People at Gira > Jan Böttcher

Pioneer and team player

Jan Böttcher is an economist and has already tackled the subject of sustainable corporate management as part of his degree. He completed his thesis as a practical project at Gira, thus introducing the subject of sustainability into the company. He received a great deal of support for this at Gira. Jan resolutely continued along this path and now works as sustainability manager at Gira. He promotes this topic with expertise and enthusiasm.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Final-year project at Gira


Career start after university


Gira and sustainability

PEOPLE AT GIRA > CHRISTIANE FASTENAU

Family-oriented career woman

Juggling children and a career: Many women ask themselves how this can work. Christiane Fastenau is a mother of two and head of the Export Marketing division on a part time basis. "A great deal is possible" she says, "if the whole package is right."
Read interview

Topics in this article


Work/family balance


Flexible working hours and working from home


International opportunities

PEOPLE AT GIRA CHRISTIANE HARNISCHMACHER, LILIJA SARTISON

New beginnings with staying power

Endless motivation: The employees from Segment 5 from Assembly received the "smart bonus", which is paid out by Gira for increasing net productivity, for the eleventh time within four years. All this just for the money? The team coordinators Christiane Harnischmacher and Lilija Sartison have a different opinion. They say: "Money alone can never be a motivating factor."
Read interview

Topics in this article


Willingness to change


Openness to ideas


Scope for creativity

PEOPLE AT GIRA LUTZ FASSBENDER

Analyst with a good understanding of people

Lutz Fassbender likes to get to the bottom of things: At Gira he completed three extensive training courses in mediation, coaching, and organisational psychology in order to better fulfil his role as chairman of the works council.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Works council at Gira


Conflict resolutions


Further training courses

PEOPLE AT GIRA > GABRIELE GÜNTHER

Life path with strong support

Anyone who frequently calls Gira will certainly have heard her name. Gabriele Günther started working at Gira as a telephonist 38 years ago. Six years ago, at the age of 55 she was promoted to the position of team leader. She has mastered this challenge with a great deal of energy and even health restrictions cannot throw her off course.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Further development and promotion


Health management


Life and work at Gira

PEOPLE AT GIRA > RICARDA SOYCK-LOCKNER, LUTZ FASSBENDER

Exercise and enthusiasm

Ricarda Soyck-Lockner, head of HR Management, and chairman of the works council Lutz Fassbender have promoted the topic of occupational health management at Gira and developed corporate membership in a very diverse health centre.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Development of new tasks


Health management


Life and work at Gira

PEOPLE AT GIRA MARKUS FROMM-WITTENBERG

Computer nerd with visions for the future

All companies want creative and innovative employees. But what does this mean in technical professions? Markus Fromm-Wittenberg knows. He believed in the combination of KNX and internet technology when everyone else was dismissing it - and created a product that enables an entire house to be controlled by a computer.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Technical sales marketing


Innovation processes


Development of new tasks

PEOPLE AT GIRA > BILJANA BRANISAVLJEVIC-SOVIC

Thirst for knowledge as a driving force

Learning has become a real passion for her. Biljana Branisavljevic-Sovic started at Gira in Assembly in 2004 and then soon applied for the position of team coordinator. While she was completing the two-year in-house training for this new function, she was already thinking about the next one.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Further training and promotion


In-house training at Gira


Extra-occupational university studies

PEOPLE AT GIRA > ANDRÉ DORNSEIFF, HARTMUT HEINBACH

Pioneers with a leap of faith

In 2002 Gira invented the door intercom system in the design line and by doing so revolutionised the world of building technology. André Dornseiff, senior hardware developer and Hartmut Heinbach, programmer for embedded software/ firmware are the "founding fathers".
Read interview

Topics in this article


Innovation processes


New technologies


Scope for new developments

PEOPLE AT GIRA > ASTRID JURZITZA

Dynamic enabler and constantly on the go

When Astrid Jurzitza started at Gira in Assembly over 25 years ago, she was still worried about whether she would meet her quota. But this fear was quickly forgotten. Today, she is not only confident in her work, she also constantly thinks about how the processes can be improved there.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Openness to new ideas


Implementation of suggestions for improvement


Commitment to quality

PEOPLE AT GIRA DR STEFAN PEES

Specialist with an eye for the big picture

Dr. Stefan Pees is head of Software Development IP at Gira. He has built up the division since he started at Gira in 2010 and was therefore able to develop and define his area of activity himself. He especially appreciates the creative freedom offered by his position at Gira.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Vocational training


Stay abroad


Dual course of study

Menschen beI Gira > Jan Klee

Neue Wege gehen

Mit viel Fleiß und einem sportlichen Ausgleich hat Jan sich persönlich und beruflich kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt. Heute begleitet er den gesamten Prozess der Entstehung eines neuen Produktes - von der ersten Idee über die Markteinführung bis hin zum Auslauf des Produktes. Vor welchen Herausforderungen er dabei stand und welche neuen Wege er zusammen mit Gira einschlagen will, erzählt er uns im Interview.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Studium und Gira


Prozesse im Produktmanagement


Neue Produkte

Menschen beI Gira > Vera Breidenbach

Netzwerken auf der grünen Wiese

Nur ein Tag liegt zwischen Veras Wirtschaftsinformatik- Studium und ihrem Start im IT-Service bei Gira. Drei Jahre später erzählt sie uns, wie sich Verantwortung bei Gira anfühlt und wie sie mit ihrer Arbeit das Leben der Kolleginnen und Kollegen einfacher macht. Aktuell steht sie vor der größten beruflichen Herausforderung ihres Lebens. Und was das alles mit Volleyball zu tun hat, erfahren Sie im Interview.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Verantwortung bei Gira


IT Service


Zukunftsprojekte

Menschen bei Gira > Clas Vesper

Abenteuer mit Sicherungsleine

Im Jahr 2005 bot die Geschäftsführung ihren Auszubildenden erstmals ein Jahr Arbeit im Ausland an. Im Raum stand ein Aufenthalt in China. Niemand machte Ernst – bis auf Clas Vesper, damals Auszubildender zum Werkzeugmechaniker in der Kunststofffertigung. Er übernahm die Vorreiterrolle und stellte auch Gira vor neue logistische Herausforderungen in Bezug auf die Organisation von Arbeitsstelle, Unterkunft und Visum. Knapp ein Jahr später startete seine Reise in die Millionenmetropole Shanghai.
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Ausbildung


Auslandsaufenthalt


Duales Studium

Menschen beI Gira > Bernhard Hoster

Kunststoffkenner mit Forschergeist

Bernhard Hoster ist Technologiemanager im Geschäftsfeld Kunststofftechnik bei Gira. Der Experte hat nicht nur verschiedene leitende Positionen in der Region, sondern auch schon in Japan, China und der Türkei innegehabt. Zudem war er lange Zeit als Dozent an der Hochschule tätig. An Forschung und Entwicklung zu arbeiten und das Fachwissen in die Industrie einzubringen – die Kombination war ihm immer besonders wichtig. Denn Innovation und Kunststoff gehören für Hoster untrennbar zusammen.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Innovationsprozesse


Neue Technologien


Abschlussarbeiten und Gira Technikum

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA > JÖRG HESSLER

Der Club der Gira Aktiv Partner ist in der gesamten Branche einmalig. Außergewöhnlich sind nicht nur die vielen Aktivitäten, sondern auch der persönliche Umgang und das vertrauensvolle Verhältnis zwischen Gira und den Mitgliedern. Als Leiter des Clubs spielt Jörg Hessler im Geschehen eine zentrale Rolle.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Aktive Kundenbindung


Kreative Events gestalten


Projekte mit Weitblick

Menschen bei Gira > Claus Schrödinger, Michael weber

Freiraum für innovative Ideen

Claus Schrödinger und Michael Weber haben bei Gira vor 18 beziehungsweise 19 Jahren als Vertriebsingenieure angefangen. Im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit bei Planern und Architekten haben sie über die Jahre zunehmend mit der Umsetzung komplexer Funktionen von Gira High-Tech- Produkten in Ausschreibungen zu tun.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Technisches Vertriebgsmarketing


Innovationsprozesse


Entwicklung neuer Aufgaben

Menschen bei Gira > Sebastian Marz

Grenzerfahrung mit Rückendeckung

Mit nur 29 Jahren leitet Sebastian Marz das vielleicht größte Organisationsprojekt von Gira: die Einführung von SAP als leitende Software für sämtliche Geschäftsprozesse im Unternehmen. „Keine ganz gewöhnliche Aufgabe“, sagt der Industriekaufmann und Wirtschaftsingenieur, der schon mit 24 Jahren die Assistenz der Geschäftsführung übernahm. „Aber eine, die zu schaffen ist – wenn der Rückhalt im Unternehmen stimmt.“
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Innovationsprozesse


Neue Technologien


Projektmanagement

Menschen bei Gira > Jan Böttcher

Wegbereiter mit Teamgeist

Jan Böttcher ist Wirtschaftswissenschaftler und hat sich schon im Studium mit nachhaltiger Unternehmensführung befasst. Seine Diplomarbeit hat er als Praxisarbeit bei Gira erstellt und damit das Thema Nachhaltigkeit in das Unternehmen eingebracht. Dafür hat er bei Gira viel Unterstützung erhalten. Konsequent hat der Ökonom diesen Weg fortgesetzt und ist nun bei Gira als Nachhaltigkeitsmanager tätig. Mit Sachkenntnis und Begeisterung treibt er die Thematik voran.
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Abschlussarbeit bei Gira


Einstieg nach der Uni


Gira und Nachhaltigkeit

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA > CHRISTIANE FASTENAU

Karrierefrau mit Familiensinn

Kind und Karriere: Viele Frauen stellen sich die Frage, wie das funktionieren kann. Christiane Fastenau ist zweifache Mutter und leitet den Bereich Export-Marketing in Teilzeit. „Vieles ist möglich“, sagt sie, „wenn das gesamte Paket stimmt.“
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie


Flexible Arbeitszeiten und Homeoffice


Internationale Möglichkeiten

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA CHRISTIANE HARNISCHMACHER, LILIJA SARTISON

Aufbruch mit Ausdauer

Motivation ohne Ende: Die Mitarbeiter des Segments 5 aus der Montage kassierten innerhalb von vier Jahren elf Mal die „Schlauerprämie“, die von Gira für die Steigerung der Netto- Produktivität ausgegeben wird. Alles nur wegen des Geldes? Die Teamkoordinatorinnen Christiane Harnischmacher und Lilija Sartison sind anderer Meinung. Sie sagen: „Geld allein kann niemals motivieren.“
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Bereitschaft für Veränderungen


Offenheit für Ideen


Gestaltungsspielraum

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA LUTZ FASSBENDER

Analytiker mit Menschenkenntnis

Lutz Faßbender geht den Dingen gerne auf den Grund: Bei Gira absolvierte er gleich drei aufwendige Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen in den Bereichen Mediation, Coaching und Organisationspsychologie, um seiner Rolle als Betriebsratsvorsitzender besser gerecht werden zu können.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Betriebsrat bei Gira


Konfliktlösungen


Weiterbildungen

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA > GABRIELE GÜNTHER

Lebensweg mit starker Begleitung

Wer öfters bei Gira anruft, hat ihren Namen sicherlich schon gehört. Gabriele Günther hat bereits vor 38 Jahren bei Gira als Telefonistin angefangen. Vor sechs Jahren ist sie im Alter von 55 Jahren noch zur Teamleiterin aufgestiegen. Diese Herausforderung hat sie mit viel Energie gemeistert und auch gesundheitliche Einschränkungen können sie nicht aus der Bahn werfen.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Weiterentwicklung und Aufstieg


Gesundheitsmanagement


Leben und Arbeiten bei Gira

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA > RICARDA SOYCK-LOCKNER, LUTZ FASSBENDER

Bewegung mit Begeisterung

Ricarda Soyck-Lockner, Leiterin des Personalmanagements, und der Betriebsratsvorsitzende Lutz Faßbender haben bei Gira das Thema betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement vorangetrieben und die Firmenmitgliedschaft in einem sehr vielfältigen Gesundheitszentrum entwickelt.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Entwicklung neuer Aufgaben


Gesundheitsmanagement


Leben und Arbeiten bei Gira

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA MARKUS FROMM-WITTENBERG

Computernerd mit Zukunftsvisionen

Alle Unternehmen wünschen sich kreative und innovative Mitarbeiter. Aber was heißt denn das in technischen Berufen? Markus Fromm-Wittenberg weiß es. Er glaubte an die Kombination aus EIB- und Internettechnologie, als alle anderen noch abwinkten - und kreierte ein Produkt, mit dem ein ganzes Haus per Computer gesteuert werden kann.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Technisches Vertriebgsmarketing


innovationsprozesse


Entwicklung neuer Aufgaben

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA > BILJANA BRANISAVLJEVIC-SOVIC

Wissensdurst als Antriebskraft

Lernen ist für sie zur echten Leidenschaft geworden. Biljana Branisavljevic-Sovic hat 2004 bei Gira in der Montage angefangen und sich schon bald auf eine Stelle als Teamkoordinatorin beworben. Schon während sie die zweijährige interne Ausbildung für diese neue Funktion absolviert, denkt sie über die nächste nach.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Weiterbildung und Aufstieg


Interne Ausbildung bei Gira


Berufsbegleitendes Hochschulstudium

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA > ANDRÉ DORNSEIFF, HARTMUT HEINBACH

Pioniere mit Vertrauensvorschuss

Gira hat im Jahr 2002 die Türsprechanlage im Schalterprogramm erfunden und damit die Welt der Gebäudetechnik revolutioniert. André Dornseiff, Senior- Hardwareentwickler und Hartmut Heinbach, Programmierer für hardwarenahe Software/ Firmware sind die Männer der ersten Stunde.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Innovationsprozesse


Neue Technologien


Freiraum für neue Entwicklungen

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA > ASTRID JURZITZA

Impulsgeberin im Dauereinsatz

Als Astrid Jurzitza vor mehr als 25 Jahren bei Gira in der Montage angefangen hat, war sie noch besorgt, ob sie den Akkord schaffen würde. Doch diese Angst ist schnell verflogen. Heute ist sie nicht nur souverän bei der Arbeit, sie denkt auch ständig darüber nach, wie sich die Abläufe dort noch verbessern lassen.
Interview lesen

Themen Dieses Artikels


Offenheit für neue Ideen


Umsetzung von Verbesserungsvorschlägen


Engagement für Qualität

MENSCHEN BEI GIRA DR. STEFAN PEES

Spezialist mit dem Blick fürs Ganze

Dr. Stefan Pees ist Leiter der Software-Entwicklung IP bei Gira. Er hat den Bereich seit seinem Start bei Gira im Jahr 2010 aufgebaut und sich damit sein Aufgabengebiet selbst erabeiten und definieren können. Den besonderen Gestaltungsspielraum, den seine Position bei Gira bietet, schätzt er sehr.
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Ausbildung


Auslandsaufenthalt


Duales Studium