SKILLED OCCUPATIONS AT GIRA

Tool mechanic

The tool mechanic produces and maintains injection and pressing tools for plastics components. Accordingly, the training centre is mainly located in Mould Construction and in all adjacent areas. The trainee learns how to implement the design specifications from the design with different machining processes, including how to program and operate machines with numerical control. He or she is involved with the key properties of the various plastics and familiarises himself/herself with the content of quality assurance.

Apply online


Requirements

- school-leaving qualification or
- advanced technical certificate or
- higher education entrance qualification


Duration of training

3.5 years
[in the event of exceptional performance this can be reduced by half a year]


Training allowance


1st year   EUR 896.60


2nd year   EUR 941.24


3rd year   EUR 1,007.56


4th year    EUR 1,094.66


Additional performance-related bonus payments
[as at 1 April 2015]


Training programme

The seven-month basic training for technical trainees is carried out in Gira's own training centre in Radevormwald. This allows the training to involve a high degree of skills and practical experience. At the same time, the specialist training is geared to Gira's specific requirements from the start. After their basic training, the trainees change to the various technical departments. During the entire training period, they attend the vocational school at the Werther Brücke vocational college in Wuppertal once to twice a week.


CONTACT PERSON(S)


Gira Giersiepen GmbH & Co. KG
Human Resources
Dahlienstrasse
42477 Radevormwald, Germany

Guido Zimmermann
Training Manager Technical Professions
Tel. +49 (0)2195 602 214
guido.zimmermann@gira.de


Online application

Apply online for a traineeship in 2017. This is easy to do using our online form.
Go to online application


Gira training day

Find out about training at Gira at first hand on 11 June 2016.
Find out more

Find out more


Further information

Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.de domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

AUSBILDUNGSBERUFE BEI GIRA

Werkzeugmechaniker/-in

Der Werkzeugmechaniker stellt Spritz- und Presswerkzeuge für Kunststoffteile her und hält sie instand. Dementsprechend liegt die Ausbildungsstätte überwiegend im Formenbau und in allen angrenzenden Bereichen. Der Auszubildende lernt, die Designvorgaben aus der Konstruktion mit verschiedenen maschinellen Bearbeitungsverfahren umzusetzen, dazu gehören auch das Programmieren und Bedienen von Maschinen mit numerischer Steuerung. Zusätzlich beschäftigt er sich mit den wichtigsten Eigenschaften der verschiedenen Kunststoffe und macht sich mit den Inhalten des Qualitätswesens vertraut.

Online bewerben


Voraussetzung

- qualifizierter Hauptschulabschluss oder
- Fachoberschulreife oder
- Hochschulreife


Ausbildungsdauer

3,5 Jahre
[bei besonderer Leistung Verkürzung um ein halbes Jahr möglich]


Ausbildungsvergütung


1. Jahr    980,56 EUR


2. Jahr    1.029,38 EUR


3. Jahr    1.101,92 EUR


4. Jahr    1.197,18 EUR


zusätzliche leistungsabhängige Prämienzahlungen
[Stand 01. April 2018]


Verlauf der Ausbildung

Die siebenmonatige Grundausbildung der technischen Auszubildenden wird im eigenen Ausbildungszentrum von Gira in Radevormwald durchgeführt. Dies ermöglicht eine besonders qualifizierte und praxisnahe Ausbildung. Gleichzeitig ist die Fachausbildung von Anfang an auf die spezifischen Anforderungen von Gira ausgerichtet. Die Auszubildenden wechseln nach der Grundausbildung in die verschiedenen Fachabteilungen. Während der gesamten Ausbildungszeit besuchen sie ein- bis zweimal in der Woche die Berufsschule am Berufskolleg Werther Brücke in Wuppertal.


ANSPRECHPARTNER


Gira Giersiepen GmbH & Co. KG
Personal
Dahlienstraße
42477 Radevormwald

Guido Zimmermann
Ausbildungsleiter technische Berufe
Tel. 02195-602-214
guido.zimmermann@gira.de


Online Bewerbung

Bewerben Sie sich online für einen Ausbildungsplatz im Jahr 2017. Dies geht ganz bequem über unser Online-Formular.
Zur Online-Bewerbung


Gira Ausbildungstag

Informieren Sie sich hautnah über die Ausbildung bei Gira am 16.06.2018.

Mehr erfahren


Weitere Informationen

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok