Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

JOINING GIRA: OPPORTUNITIES FOR SCHOOL STUDENTS

Setting the course for a successful future

Gira offers a variety of opportunities for school students. They can complete an internship at Gira that is individually tailored to their current level of training. Temporary jobs and holiday jobs are also available. All this offers a good opportunity to gain initial insights into our company. After leaving school, school students are welcome to join Gira as apprentices. Gira makes around 15 apprenticeships available each year, in technical and commercial professions.

View job opportunities for school students


TOP 3 TOPICS


GET TO KNOW WORKING ENVIRONMENTS

Internship at Gira

Various internships can be completed at Gira, some of which are individually tailored to the current level of training. Classic internships as part of the curriculum or during the holidays are geared to the six professions for which Gira offers training. Temporary and holiday jobs for school students are also available at Gira.

Apply online



CONTACT PERSONS FOR INTERNSHIP


Kim Brandenberg
Tel. +49 (0)2195 602 420
kim.brandenberg@gira.de



APPLICATION FOR THE POSITION OF INTERN

Application phase

You can apply for an internship or a temporary job at Gira directlyonline. The application should contain the following documents:

Cover letter
(including details of the
time period,
profession, and
specialist field)

CV

Current school report/certificate

Declaration of consent from parents
(only applies to minors)


PERSPECTIVES AT GIRA

"I completed my training as an industrial business management assistant in 2004 and then worked in business administration for two years. From 2007 to 2012 I was the assistant to Dirk Giersiepen, Gira's Managing Partner. Today, I am head of Organisation/Processes and IT, this position also entailed being in charge of the introduction of SAP in the company from 2010 to 2012."

Sebastian Marz
Find out more


SETTING THE COURSE

Vocational training at Gira

Training young people is a matter of great importance to Gira, as a healthy and growing company is always reliant on an increasing number of reliable, energetic and team-minded employees. For this reason, Gira carries out training to meet its own requirements and with the clear objective of enabling trainees to remain permanently at the company after their training. Gira makes around 15 apprenticeships available each year, in technical and commercial professions. In addition to conveying pure learning content, Gira attaches particular importance to the personal development of its young recruits. The company promotes attributes such as self-sufficiency, personal responsibility, commitment and team skills with special training programmes and project work. The trainees are provided with constant support in all specialist areas by qualified trainers and training officers. Gira also offers a wide range of further training measures as well as regular feedback discussions and a bonus scheme for above-average performance.

Apply online


SKILLED OCCUPATIONS AT GIRA

Tool mechanic

The tool mechanic produces and maintains injection and pressing tools for plastics components. The trainee learns how to implement the design specifications from the design with different machining processes, including how to program and operate machines with numerical control.

Find out more

Process mechanic

The process mechanic's workplace is in the plastics production plant. He or she produces products and components with the help of various plastics processing methods. The trainee learns which plastics, additives and auxiliary materials optimise the material quality and which work processes flows produce the best product.

Find out more

Mechatronics engineer

The mechatronics engineer carries out tests, adjusts settings and carries out maintenance work on the production machines and systems and ensures smooth functioning of manufacturing. In order to be able to master the highly complex technology, the trainee moves between the disciplines of mechanics, electronics and IT.

Find out more

Industrial business management assistant

Industrial business management assistants deal with the entire range of a company's business-managerial activities. On the commercial side, this includes the sale of products and services, consulting and supporting customers, marketing activities, scheduling and the procurement of materials and production resources.

Find out more


FACTS ON VOCATIONAL TRAINING AT GIRA

Training allowance

In addition to the monthly remuneration shown above, additional performance-related bonus payments are possible.

Trial period

The trial period for vocational training at Gira is 4 months.

Exams

The interim exam or part 1 of the final exam [toolmaker] is held after approx. 18 months. The final examination is then held on completion of training.


PERSPECTIVES AT GIRA

"I completed my training as an industrial business management assistant at the beginning of 2000. After this, I worked as an export clerk and studied economics, obtaining a degree in business administration. In April 2013 I took over as head of the CRM project. From 2010 to 2013 I was sub-project leader for the introduction of SAP in the Sales and Distribution division."

Janina Becker


COMPONENTS OF VOCATIONAL TRAINING AT GIRA

Support in induction week

All trainees take part in an induction week, which is entirely focused on getting to know each other. The new arrivals are given a guided tour of the company, get to know the head of training and the works council and complete first-aid training and an introduction to the company's relevant IT systems.


Special training measures

In-house training
In-house English lessons
Training in cooperation and communication
Training in work organisation, self management, learning methods and project management
Training in conducting discussions and conflict resolution
Training in presentation techniques

Feedback system, appraisals

Regular one-on-one discussions with training management
Quarterly appraisal meetings between trainees and training management
Assessments of the trainees after going through each department

Inspections and visits

Light + Building trade fair and other trade fairs
Other companies

Project work

All trainees assume responsibility in real-life projects. They either belong to the editing team of the quarterly employee magazine "Gira intern", or are responsible for the organisation of the Gira training day held annually and the presentation at other training fairs. Self-sufficiency, personal responsibility, self organisation and also assertiveness are developed in these training elements.


PERSPECTIVES AT GIRA

"In 2004 I completed my training as a toolmaker. After a year in Shanghai, where I worked for a reputable toolmaker that also manufactures tools for Gira, I returned to Gira. I was a project team member in tooling and supervised international tool procurement, among other things. I have been project manager in the plastics centre since May 2011."

Clas Vesper
Find out more



APPLICATION FOR THE POSITION OF TRAINEE AT GIRA

Application procedure

Anyone interested in training at Gira should be sure to keep an eye on the timeframe for the recruitment process. Gira already accepts applications before the summer holidays and at the annual training day. A current school report/certificate only needs to be submitted at a later date. The selection process, which is structured as follows, begins directly after the summer holidays:

Recruitment test
(exception: warehouse logistics specialist)

First interview

Second interview



Application documents

For training at Gira, please only apply online. Application documents must be collated in a PDF file, whose size may not exceed 4 MB. The application must be complete. This should include:

Cover letter

CV

Your last three school reports/certificates and all relevant diplomas

Proof of
internship

Other courses, training sessions, volunteer positions, extracurricular activities


CONTACT PERSONS FOR TRAINING


Guido Zimmermann
Training Manager
Technical Professions
Tel. +49 (0)2195 602 214
guido.zimmermann@gira.de

Annabelle Rothe
Training Manager
Commercial Professions
Tel. +49 (0)2195 602 6331
annabelle.rothe@gira.de

Kim Brandenburg
General Training
Tel. +49 (0)2195 602 420
kim.brandenburg@gira.de


Gira training day

Yes, to a vocational training programme, but which one? Every year, hundreds of thousands of school leavers struggle with this sometimes tricky question. The perfect opportunity to find an answer to it is at the annual Gira training day.

SuMMER 2018


What exactly awaits young people at the training day? Students interested in the seven training vocational training programmes

Participants in the training day can choose between two tours. Future trainees who are interested in commercial professions can learn about the following areas:


Tool mechanic


Process mechanic for plastics and rubber technology


Mechatronics engineer


Industrial business management assistant


Management assistant for office management


Catering specialist (m/f)



1. Key Account


2. Marketing


3. Customer centre


4. Purchasing


5. Scheduling


6. Human resources department


7. Special features of the vocational training


can take advantage of the rare opportunity once a year to learn about their dream job first-hand, instead of reading theoretical descriptions in how-to books. Visitors get to know the company on a guided tour during which Gira trainees present the tasks involved in their job profiles in detail. The good thing about this is that the Gira trainees have been organising this day themselves for several years and also introduce the departments. This gives visitors an excellent opportunity to openly ask any burning questions they may have – even those which they perhaps lack the courage to ask later in the job interview.

The tour for technical professions introduces visitors to the following areas:


1. Tool design


2. Technical centre


3. Mould construction


4. NC lathe


5. Training workshop


6. Training room


7. Plastics production/medical technology


8. Robots in plastics production




INTERNATIONALLY NETWORKED

In the thick of it: At Gira, employees are not only encouraged to take language courses, but also to embark on language study with specialised continuing education content abroad, for instance in Shanghai.


Further information

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

EINSTIEG BEI GIRA FÜR SCHÜLER-/INNEN

Weichen stellen für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft

Für Schüler-/innen hält Gira verschiedene Möglichkeiten bereit. Sie können Praktika bei Gira absolvieren, die individuell auf den jeweiligen Stand der Ausbildung eingehen. Auch Aushilfsund Ferienjobs sind möglich. All das bietet eine gute Gelegenheit, erste Einblicke in unser Unternehmen zu erhalten. Nach dem Schulabschluss sind Schüler-/innen als Auszubildende bei Gira sehr willkommen. Gira vergibt jährlich rund 15 Ausbildungsstellen in technischen und kaufmännischen Berufen.

Jobangebote für Schüler ansehen


TOP 3 THEMEN


ARBEITSWELTEN KENNENLERNEN

Praktikum bei Gira

Bei Gira können verschiedenste Praktika absolviert werden, die teils sehr individuell auf den jeweiligen Stand der Ausbildung eingehen. Klassische Schülerpraktika im Rahmen des Lehrplans oder während der Ferienzeiten orientieren sich an den sechs Berufen, in denen Gira ausbildet. Auch Aushilfs- und Ferienjobs für Schüler/-innen sind bei Gira möglich.

Online bewerben



ANSPRECHPARTNERINNEN PRAKTIKUM


Kim Brandenberg
Tel. 02195-602-420
kim.brandenberg@gira.de



BEWERBUNG ALS PRAKTIKANT

Bewerbungsphase

Für ein Praktikum oder einen Aushilfsjob bei Gira können Sie sich direkt online bewerben. Folgende Unterlagen sollte die Bewerbung enthalten:

Anschreiben
(inkl. Angabe des
Zeitraums sowie
des Berufs und der
Fachrichtung)

Lebenslauf

aktuelles Zeugnis

Einverständniserklärung der Eltern
(gilt nur für Minderjährige)


PERSPEKTIVEN BEI GIRA

„Meine Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann habe ich 2004 abgeschlossen und danach für rund zwei Jahre in der Betriebswirtschaft gearbeitet. Von 2007 bis 2012 war ich Assistent von Dirk Giersiepen, der geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Gira ist. Heute bin ich Leiter Organisation / Prozesse und IT, zu dieser Position gehörte von 2010 bis 2012 auch die Leitung der SAP- Einführung im Unternehmen.“

Sebastian Marz
Mehr erfahren


WEICHEN STELLEN

Berufsausbildung bei Gira

Die Ausbildung junger Menschen hat bei Gira einen hohen Stellenwert. Denn ein gesundes und wachsendes Unternehmen ist stets auf den Zuwachs zuverlässiger, tatkräftiger und teamfähiger Mitarbeiter angewiesen. Gira bildet darum für den eigenen Bedarf und mit dem ganz klaren Ziel aus, dass Auszubildende nach ihrer Ausbildung dauerhaft im Unternehmen verbleiben können. Gira vergibt jährlich circa 15 Ausbildungsstellen in technischen und kaufmännischen Berufen. Neben der Vermittlung reiner Lerninhalte legt Gira besonderen Wert auf die persönliche Entwicklung seiner Nachwuchskräfte. Merkmale wie Selbstständigkeit, Eigenverantwortlichkeit, Verbindlichkeit und Teamfähigkeit fördert das Unternehmen mit speziellen Schulungsprogrammen und durch Projektarbeit. Die Lernenden erhalten in allen Fachbereichen permanente Unterstützung durch qualifizierte Ausbilder und Ausbildungsbeauftragte. Darüber hinaus bietet Gira verschiedenste Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen sowie regelmäßige Feedbackgespräche und ein Prämiensystem bei überdurchschnittlichen Leistungen.

Online bewerben


AUSBILDUNGSBERUFE BEI GIRA

Werkzeugmechaniker/-in

Der Werkzeugmechaniker stellt Spritz- und Presswerkzeuge für Kunststoffteile her und hält sie instand. Der Auszubildende lernt, die Designvorgaben aus der Konstruktion mit verschiedenen maschinellen Bearbeitungsverfahren umzusetzen, dazu gehören auch das Programmieren und Bedienen von Maschinen mit numerischer Steuerung.

Mehr erfahren

Verfahrensmechaniker/-in

Der Arbeitsplatz des Verfahrensmechanikers liegt in der Kunststofffertigung. Mithilfe verschiedenster Kunststoff- Verarbeitungsverfahren stellt er Produkte und Bauteile her. Der Auszubildende lernt, welche Kunststoffe, Zuschläge und Hilfsstoffe die Materialqualität optimieren und welche Arbeitsabläufe das beste Produkt hervorbringen.

Mehr erfahren

Mechatroniker/-in

Der Mechatroniker führt Prüfungen, Einstellungen und Wartungsarbeiten an den Produktionsmaschinen und Systemen durch und sorgt für das reibungslose Funktionieren der Fertigung. Um die hochkomplexe Technik beherrschen zu können, bewegt sich der Auszubildende zwischen den Disziplinen Mechanik, Elektronik und Informatik.

Mehr erfahren

Industriekaufmann/-frau

Industriekaufleute beschäftigen sich mit der gesamten Palette der kaufmännisch-betriebswirtschaftlichen Tätigkeiten eines Unternehmens. Auf kaufmännischer Seite gehören der Verkauf von Produkten und Dienstleistungen, Beratung und Betreuung von Kunden, Marketingaktivitäten, Disposition sowie die Beschaffung von Materialien und Produktionsmitteln dazu.

Mehr erfahren


FAKTEN ZUR BERUFSAUSBILDUNG BEI GIRA

Ausbildungsvergütung

Neben den oben dargestellten monatlichen Vergütungen sind immer zusätzliche leistungsabhängige Prämienzahlungen möglich.

Probezeit

Die Probezeit bei einer Berufsausbildung bei Gira beträgt 4 Monate.

Prüfungen

Nach ca. 18 Monaten findet die Zwischenprüfung bzw. Teil 1 der Abschlussprüfung [Werkzeugmechaniker/- in] statt. Zum Ende der Ausbildung folgt dann die endgültige Abschlussprüfung.


PERSPEKTIVEN BEI GIRA

„Meine Ausbildung zur Industriekauffrau habe ich Anfang 2000 abgeschlossen. Danach war ich Sachbearbeiterin Export und habe parallel Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit dem Abschluss Diplomkauffrau studiert. Im April 2013 habe ich die Leitung für das CRM- Projekt übernommen. Von 2010 bis 2013 war ich Teilprojektleiterin bei der Einführung von SAP im Bereich Sales und Distribution.“

Janina Becker


BESTANDTEILE DER BERUFSAUSBILDUNG BEI GIRA

Unterstützung in der Startwoche

Alle Auszubildenden nehmen an einer Startwoche teil, die ganz im Zeichen des gegenseitigen Kennenlernens steht. Die Neuankömmlinge erhalten eine Führung durch das Unternehmen, lernen die Ausbildungsleitung und den Betriebsrat kennen und absolvieren eine Ersthelferschulung sowie eine Einführung in die relevanten Informationssysteme des Unternehmens.


Spezielle Schulungsmaßnahmen

interner Werksunterricht
interner Englischunterricht
Schulung in Kooperation und Kommunikation
Schulung in Arbeitsorganisation, Selbstmanagement, Lerntechnik und Projektmanagement
Schulung in Gesprächsführung und Konfliktlösung
Schulung in Präsentationstechniken

Feedbacksystem, Beurteilungen

regelmäßige Einzelgespräche mit der Ausbildungsleitung
Quartalsgespräche zwischen Auszubildenden und Ausbildungsleitung
Beurteilung der Auszubildenden nach Durchlaufen jeder Abteilung

Besichtigungen und Besuche

der Messe Light + Building und weiterer Fachmessen
von anderen Unternehmen

Projektarbeit

Alle Auszubildenden übernehmen Verantwortung in realen Projekten. Entweder gehören sie zum Redaktionsteam der vierteljährlich erscheinenden Mitarbeiterzeitung „Gira intern“, oder die Organisation des jährlich stattfindenden Gira Ausbildungstages sowie die Präsentation auf weiteren Ausbildungsmessen liegen in ihren Händen. In diesen Ausbildungselementen werden Selbstständigkeit, Eigenverantwortung, Selbstorganisation und auch Durchsetzungsvermögen entwickelt.


PERSPEKTIVEN BEI GIRA

„2004 habe ich meine Ausbildung zum Werkzeugmechaniker abgeschlossen. Nach einem Jahr in Shanghai, wo ich für einen namhaften Werkzeugbauer gearbeitet habe, der auch für Gira Werkzeuge herstellt, bin ich zu Gira zurückgekehrt. Ich war Projektbearbeiter in der Werkzeugbereitstellung und habe u. a. die internationale Werkzeugbeschaffung betreut. Seit Mai 2011 bin ich Projektleiter Kunststoffzentrum.“

Clas Vesper
Mehr erfahren



BEWERBUNG ALS AUSZUBILDENDER BEI GIRA

Bewerbungsverfahren

Wer sich für eine Ausbildung bei Gira interessiert, sollte den zeitlichen Ablauf des Einstellungsverfahrens unbedingt im Auge behalten. Bewerbungen nimmt Gira bereits vor den Sommerferien und gerne schon am jährlich stattfindenden Ausbildungstag entgegen, das aktuelle Zeugnis muss nur entsprechend nachgereicht werden. Direkt nach den Sommerferien beginnt das Auswahlverfahren, das wie folgt gegliedert ist:

Einstellungstest
(Ausnahme: Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik)

Erstes Vorstellungsgespräch

Zweites Vorstellungsgespräch



Bewerbungsunterlagen

Für eine Ausbildung bei Gira bewerben Sie sich bitte ausschließlich online. Hierbei müssen die Unterlagen in einer PDF-Datei zusammengefasst werden, die eine Größe von 4 MB nicht überschreiten darf. Wichtig ist die Vollständigkeit der Bewerbung. Das sollte dazugehören:

Anschreiben

Lebenslauf

die letzten drei Zeugnisse und alle relevanten Abschlusszeugnisse

Praktikums-
nachweise

sonstige Lehrgänge, Schulungen, Ehrenämter, außerschulische Aktivitäten


ANSPRECHPARTNER/-INNEN AUSBILDUNG


Guido Zimmermann
Ausbildungsleiter
technische Berufe
Tel. 02195-602-214
guido.zimmermann@gira.de

Annabelle Rothe
Ausbildungsleiterin
kaufmännische Berufe
Tel. 02195-602 -6331
annabelle.rothe@gira.de

Kim Brandenberg
Tel. 02195-602-420
kim.brandenberg@gira.de


Gira Ausbildungstag

Ausbildung ja, aber welche? Für hunderttausende Schulabgänger stellt sich jedes Jahr genau diese, teils recht schwierige Frage. Die perfekte Gelegenheit, eine Antwort auf diese Frage zu finden, bietet der jährliche Gira Ausbildungstag.

SOMMER 2018


Was genau erwartet Jugendliche am Ausbildungstag? Interessierte an den sieben Ausbildungsberufen

Den Ausbildungstag-Teilnehmern stehen zwei Rundgänge zur Auswahl. Zukünftige Auszubildende, die sich für kaufmännische Berufe interessieren, können dabei folgende Stationen kennenlernen:


Werkzeugmechaniker/-in


Verfahrensmechaniker/-in Kunststoff- und Kautschuktechnik


Mechatroniker/-in


Industriekaufmann/-frau


Kaufmann/-frau für Büromanagement


Fachkraft im Gastgewerbe (m/w)



1. Key Account


2. Marketing


3. Kunden-Center


4. Einkauf


5. Disposition


6. Personalabteilung


7. Besonderheiten der Ausbildung


können einmal im Jahr die seltene Chance nutzen, unabhängig von theoretischen Beschreibungen in Ratgeberbüchern den Wunschberuf hautnah kennen zu lernen. Die Besucher lernen das Unternehmen bei einem Rundgang kennen und dabei stellen Gira Auszubildenden detailliert die Aufgaben in ihren Berufsbildern vor.
Das Gute daran: Die Gira Auszubildenden organisieren diesen Tag bereits seit einigen Jahren selbstständig und stellen auch die Abteilungen vor. So ergibt sich für die Besucher eine gute Gelegenheit, einmal ganz unbefangen alle Fragen zu stellen, die auf der Zunge brennen – auch solche, für die später im Bewerbungsgespräch vielleicht der Mut fehlt.

Der Rundgang für technische Berufe stellt den Besuchern folgende Bereiche vor:


1. Werkzeugkonstruktion


2. Technikum


3. Formenbau


4. NC-Drehmaschine


5. Ausbildungswerkstatt


6. Schulungsraum


7. Kunststofffertigung/Medizintechnik


8. Roboter in der Kunststofffertigung




INTERNATIONAL VERNETZT

Mittendrin statt nur dabei: Bei Gira werden nicht nur Sprachkurse, sondern auch Sprachaufenthalte mit fachlichen Weiterbildungsinhalten im Ausland gefördert – zum Beispiel im fernen Shanghai.


Weitere Informationen