Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

JOINING GIRA: OPPORTUNITIES FOR GRADUATES

See your career take off at Gira

After their studies, graduates can get started with a trainee programme at Gira. During their time spent working in up to six specialist departments, the trainees are provided with valuable insights into everyday business life at Gira and receive further career development in line with their requirements. Gira also has direct entry opportunities for graduates according to their professional field. For starting and further development at Gira, we offer interesting activities with a wide range of international opportunities.

See graduate trainee programme


TOP 3 TOPICS

A trainee programme at Gira offers graduates key insights into the company's daily business and offers them the
opportunity to get to know how the various departments interact.


EXCELLENT SUPPORT TO GET YOU STARTED

Trainee programmes for graduates

Gira now offers new trainee programmes for technical university graduates. During your time spent working in up to six specialist departments, you will be provided with valuable insights into everyday business life at Gira and receive further career development in line with your requirements. On completion of the two-year programme, existing activities await you. Gira hires new trainees once a year, always at the beginning of autumn. Look at our homepage to see when positions become available and apply.

To the job opportunities


The Gira trainee programme is aimed at five different paths:

Electromechanical development and innovation


Sales and service


Plastics technology


Building system technology development and innovation


Quality


6 FEATURES OF THE GIRA TRAINEE-PROGRAMME

1

Comprehensive insight

As you proceed down a trainee path, you will be given the opportunity to actively
familiarise yourself with six specialist departments, with assignments in
the specialist departments lasting from three to six months.


2

In the thick of it

In the course of the two-year programme, you will get to know the processes in various specialist areas in detail, work on important project topics, and bring about changes


3

Preparation for higher positions

Your assignments to various departments on one of the 5 paths will prepare you for taking on challenging positions at Gira.


4

Innovative minds are welcome

Challenging projects that are independently carried out by you right from the start offer you the opportunity to demonstrate your abilities and implement innovative ideas.


5

Well connected within the company

You will get to know our corporate culture and our processes, experience intensive accompanying training and build up an internal network.


6

Open-ended of course

You will receive an open-ended contract of employment from the start.


TRAINEE PROFILE

A trainee at Gira has the following characteristics:


We are seeking contact with technical graduates (m/f) (Bachelor's or Master's degree) in the fields of electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, IT, industrial engineering, plastics technology etc.


You enjoy working on and implementing innovative projects independently.


You like change and would like to get to know a variety of different specialist departments. You have good presentation skills
 in German and English.



Sales


Technology management


Product management


Project management


Development


Technical testing


Quality assurance


Strategic purchasing


Technical documentation


Plastics production


Manufacturing, assembly, dispatch


Internal corporate development


Hotline


Customer services



APPLICATION FOR THE POSITION OF TRAINEE

Application procedure

Applications for the trainee programme can be made directly online and should contain the following documents:

Cover letter
(including details of the
time period,
profession, and
specialist field)

CV

All relevant
reports/certificates

Proof of
internship

Other
courses,
training,
volunteer positions,
extracurricular
activities


CONTACT PERSON FOR GRADUATE TRAINEE PROGRAMME


Dr Julia Hardt-Gawron
Tel. +49 (0)2195 602 864


BROADENING YOUR HORIZONS

International opportunities

Gira has representatives in 39 countries. This offers employees various opportunities for short-term or also long-term assignments abroad. For it is important to also foster personal contacts in the various countries and to regularly get an impression of the circumstances there. Tasks while travelling include visits to trade fairs, conducting planning meetings for marketing at the importer, and discussions with the local architects. An excellent knowledge of English is required. To promote this skill, Gira offers English lessons for all employees already working in international relations and also for those who are interested or want to brush up their skills.


People at Gira > Clas Vesper

Adventure with a safety rope

In 2005, the management offered its trainees a year-long placement abroad for the first time. One of the options on the table was a stay in China. No-one took up the challenge – except Clas Vesper, who was then an apprentice toolmaker in the plastics production plant. He assumed a pioneering role and also posed new logistical challenges for Gira relating to the organisation of a job, accommodation and a visa. Just under a year later he started his trip to the mega-metropolis Shanghai.
Read interview

Topics in this article


Vocational training


Stay abroad


Dual course of study


WE'RE HERE TO HELP YOU WORK

Company benefits

A work/family balance, healthy working conditions, freedom and support for further training and realising your own potential - these aspects are very important at Gira, as they are indispensable to achieving satisfaction and good performance at the workplace. The company supports the further development of its employees, with the Gira Campus, for example, set up to facilitate this. Active health management, childcare, advice in family matters and the opportunity to work from home are also provided.



LIFE AND WORK AT GIRA

Exercising at the gym improves health and well-being - Gira also promotes these sports activities with its health management programme.

Health management

Gira is committed to the health of its employees with a variety of measures. For example, all employees can make use of the extensive offerings of two health centres free of charge, take advantage of a variety of preventive medical check-ups, including for the prevention of heart and back problems and cancer, have free flu vaccinations, and make use of the services offered by a mental health hotline and initial therapy. At the workplace itself, Gira takes the ergonomic design and optimisation of the workplaces very seriously.

Find out more


With plenty of space to play, learn and romp around, the small children of Gira employees are well looked after in the company's in-house childcare centre.

Childcare

In keeping with its family-friendly corporate policy, Gira has now achieved another milestone. Supported by the Radevormwald town council, the company has constructed a childcare centre on its premises. Gira's childcare center was inaugurated in October 2014 and accepts infants and pre-nursery school children from six months up to the age of 3. This means that Gira is now also a place to play.

Find out more


Flexible working time

As part of its flexible working time system, Gira employees can, with due consideration of company and departmental targets, decide for themselves when to start and finish work – of course always bearing in mind the successful course of business and smooth cooperation with colleagues.


Trust-based working hours, working from home

Gira offers a trust-based working hours model for many positions, in accordance with which an individually agreed portion of working time can be completed at home. This ensures continued participation in corporate coordination or decision-making processes.


Advice and support with family issues

A central contact person offering Gira employees support with family issues and emergency situations is firmly established at the company. This person provides advice on issues regarding parental leave or requests to work part time and offers support re childcare or caring for dependents.

Find out more


More information on company benefits

More information on remuneration and other benefits offered by Gira to its employees can be found under People with professional experience.

Find out more


People at Gira > Christiane Fastenau

Family-oriented career woman

Juggling children and a career: Many women ask themselves how this can work. Christiane Fastenau is mother to a son and daughter aged nine and twelve. "A great deal is possible" she says, "if the whole package is right."
Read interview

Topics in this article


Work/family balance


Flexible working hours and working from home


International opportunities


Further information

EINSTIEG BEI GIRA FÜR ABSOLVENTEN-/INNEN

Durchstarten zur Karriere bei Gira

Nach dem Studium können Absolventen/innen bei Gira mit einem Traineeprogramm loslegen. Während der Arbeit in bis zu sechs Fachabteilungen bekommen die Trainees wertvolle Einblicke in den Unternehmensalltag von Gira und werden bedarfsgerecht weiterentwickelt. Auch ein Direkteinstieg nach Berufsfeldern ist für Absolventen/-innen möglich. Für den Start und die Weiterentwicklung bei Gira halten wir interessante Tätigkeiten auch mit diversen internationalen Möglichkeiten bereit.

Trainee-Programme für Absolventen ansehen


TOP 3 THEMEN

Ein Traineeprogramm bei Gira bietet Absolventen wichtige Einblicke in den Unternehmensalltag und bietet die
Gelegenheit, das Zusammenwirken der verschiedenen Abteilungen kennenzulernen.


TOP GEFÖRDERT STARTEN

Trainee-Programme für Absolventen/-innen

Gira bietet ab sofort neue Trainee-Programme für technische Hochschulabsolventen. Während der Arbeit in bis zu sechs Fachabteilungen bekommen Sie wertvolle Einblicke in den Unternehmensalltag von Gira und werden bedarfsgerecht weiterentwickelt. Nach dem Durchlaufen des zweijährigen Programms warten spannende Tätigkeiten auf Sie. Gira stellt einmal im Jahr, immer zum Herbstbeginn, neue Trainees ein. Schauen Sie auf unserer Homepage, wann die Stellen geschaltet werden und bewerben Sie sich.

Zu den Stellenangeboten


Das Gira Trainee-Programm orientiert sich an fünf verschiedenen Pfaden:

Entwicklung und Innovation Elektromechanik


Vertrieb und Service


Kunststofftechnik


Entwicklung und Innovation Gebäudesystemtechnik


Qualität


6 KENNZEICHEN DES GIRA TRAINEE-PROGRAMMS

1

Umfassender Einblick

Entlang eines Traineepfads bekommen Sie die Möglichkeit, bis
zu sechs Fachabteilungen aktiv kennenzulernen, der Einsatz in
einer Fachabteilung variiert zwischen drei und sechs Monaten.


2

Mittendrin, statt nur dabei

Während des zweijährigen Programms lernen Sie die Prozesse in verschiedenen Fachbereichen detailliert kennen, arbeiten an wichtigen Projektthemen und bewirken Veränderungen


3

Vorbereitung auf Höheres

Der Einsatz in verschiedenen Abteilungen in einem der 5 Pfade bereitet Sie darauf vor, anspruchsvolle Positionen bei Gira zu übernehmen.


4

Innovative Köpfe gern gesehen

Herausfordernde Projekte, die Sie von Anfang an eigenverantwortlich durchführen, geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Fähigkeiten unter Beweis zu stellen und innovative Ideen umzusetzen.


5

Gut vernetzt im Unternehmen

Sie lernen unsere Unternehmenskultur und unsere Prozesse kennen, erleben intensive begleitende Trainings und bauen sich ein internes Netzwerk auf.


6

Natürlich unbefristet

Sie erhalten von Anfang an einen unbefristeten Arbeitsvertrag.


TRAINEE-PROFIL

Folgende Eigenschaften zeichnen
einen Trainee bei Gira aus:


Wir suchen das Gespräch mit technischen Absolventen (m/w) (Bachelor, Master) der Fachrichtungen Elektrotechnik, Maschinenbau, Informatik, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Kunststofftechnik o. ä.


Sie haben Freude daran, innovative Projekte selbstständig zu bearbeiten und umzusetzen.


Sie mögen Veränderungen und möchten viele verschiedene Fachabteilungen kennenlernen. Sie sind präsentationssicher
 in Deutsch und Englisch.



Vertrieb


Technologiemanagement


Produktmanagement


Projektmanagement


Entwicklung


Technische Prüfung


Qualitätswesen


Strategischer Einkauf


Technische Dokumentation


Kunststofffertigung


Fertigung, Montage, Versand


Interne Unternehmensentwicklung


Hotline


Kundendienst



BEWERBUNG ALS TRAINEE

Bewerbungsverfahren

Die Bewerbung für das Trainee-Programm kann direkt online erfolgen und sollte folgende Unterlagen beinhalten:

Anschreiben
(inkl. Angabe des
Zeitraums sowie
des Berufs und
der Fachrichtung)

Lebenslauf

alle relevanten
Zeugnisse

Praktikums-
nachweise

sonstige
Lehrgänge,
Schulungen,
Ehrenämter,
außerschulische
Aktivitäten


ANSPRECHPARTNERIN TRAINEE-PROGRAMM FÜR ABSOLVENTEN/-INNEN


Dr. Julia Hardt-Gawron
Tel. 02195-602-864


HORIZONT ERWEITERN

Internationale Möglichkeiten

Gira verfügt über Vertretungen in 39 Ländern. Damit bieten sich den Mitarbeiter/-innen verschiedene Möglichkeiten für kürzere oder auch längere Einsätze im Ausland. Denn es ist wichtig, in den verschiedenen Ländern auch persönliche Kontakte zu pflegen und sich regelmäßig ein Bild von den Gegebenheiten dort zu machen. Zu den Tätigkeiten auf Reisen gehört der Besuch von Messen dazu, das Führen von Planungsgesprächen für das Marketing beim Importeur oder auch der Austausch mit den dort tätigen Architekten. Dafür sind hervorragende Englischkenntnisse erforderlich. Um diese zu fördern, bietet Gira Englischunterricht an - für alle Mitarbeiter, die in internationalen Beziehungen bereits arbeiten und ebenso für jene, die Interesse daran haben und sich dafür noch fit machen möchten.


Menschen bei Gira > Clas Vesper

Abenteuer mit Sicherungsleine

Im Jahr 2005 bot die Geschäftsführung ihren Auszubildenden erstmals ein Jahr Arbeit im Ausland an. Im Raum stand ein Aufenthalt in China. Niemand machte Ernst – bis auf Clas Vesper, damals Auszubildender zum Werkzeugmechaniker in der Kunststofffertigung. Er übernahm die Vorreiterrolle und stellte auch Gira vor neue logistische Herausforderungen in Bezug auf die Organisation von Arbeitsstelle, Unterkunft und Visum. Knapp ein Jahr später startete seine Reise in die Millionenmetropole Shanghai.
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Ausbildung


Auslandsaufenthalt


Duales Studium


GUT BEGLEITET ARBEITEN

Unternehmensleistungen

Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Privatleben, gesunde Arbeitsbedingungen, Freiraum und Unterstützung für Weiterbildung und individuelle Verwirklichung - diese Aspekte sind bei Gira sehr wichtig, denn nur wenn auch für diese gesorgt wird, ist Zufriedenheit und gute Leistung am Arbeitsplatz möglich. Das Unternehmen unterstützt die Weiterentwicklung seiner Mitarbeiter, dafür wurde beispielsweise der Gira Campus eingerichtet. Auch für ein aktives Gesundheitsmanagement, für Kinderbetreuung, Beratung in Familienfragen und die Möglichkeit zum Arbeiten im Homeoffice ist gesorgt.



LEBEN UND ARBEITEN BEI GIRA

Trainieren im Fitnesscenter sorgt für mehr Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit - Gira fördert mit seinem Gesundheitsmanagement auch solche sportlichen Aktivitäten.

Gesundheitsmanagement

Für die Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter engagiert sich Gira mit einer Vielzahl von Maßnahmen. So können zum Beispiel alle Mitarbeiter kostenfrei die umfangreichen Angebote von zwei Gesundheitszentren nutzen, eine Vielzahl von Vorsorgeuntersuchungen unter anderem für Herz-, Rücken- oder Krebsprävention wahrnehmen, sich kostenfrei an Grippeschutzimpfungen beteiligen oder das Angebot einer psychologischen Hotline und Ersttherapie in Anspruch nehmen. Am Arbeitsplatz selbst nimmt Gira die ergonomische Gestaltung und Optimierung der Arbeitsplätze sehr ernst.

Mehr erfahren


Viel Raum für Spielen, Lernen, Toben – in der Gira Kindertagesstätte auf dem Betriebsgelände des Unternehmens sind die Kleinkinder der Gira Mitarbeiter gut versorgt.

Kinderbetreuung

Im Sinne einer familiengerechten Unternehmenspolitik hat Gira jetzt einen weiteren Meilenstein erreicht: Unterstützt von der Stadt Radevormwald hat das Unternehmen auf seinem Betriebsgelände eine Kindertagesstätte errichtet. Im Oktober 2014 wurde sie feierlich eröffnet. In der Gira Kita werden Kleinkinder vom 6. Monat bis zu ihrem 3. Lebensjahr betreut, also bis zum Übergang in den Kindergarten. Bei Gira darf also nun auch gespielt werden.

Mehr erfahren


Flexible Arbeitszeit

Im Rahmen der flexiblen Arbeitszeit können Gira Mitarbeiter unter Beachtung betrieblicher und abteilungsnotwendiger Zielvorgaben selbst bestimmen, wann die Arbeit aufgenommen und beendet wird – natürlich immer unter Berücksichtigung eines erfolgreichen Geschäftsverlaufs und der reibungslosen Zusammenarbeit unter Kollegen.


Vertrauensarbeitszeit, Homeoffice

Gira bietet in vielen Funktionen das Modell der Vertrauensarbeitszeit an, bei der ein individuell zu vereinbarender Teil der Arbeitszeit zu Hause absolviert werden kann. So bleibt die Teilnahme an betrieblichen Abstimmungs- bzw. Entscheidungsprozessen gewährleistet.


Beratung und Unterstützung in Familienfragen

Fest im Unternehmen verankert ist eine zentrale Ansprechpartnerin, die Gira Mitarbeiter in Familienfragen und Notsituationen unterstützt. Sie berät bei Fragen zu Elternzeit oder Teilzeitwunsch und bietet Unterstützung bei der Kinderbetreuung oder der Pflege von Angehörigen.

Mehr erfahren


Mehr Informationen zu den Unternehmensleistungen

Wer mehr wissen möchte über die Vergütungen und weiteren Leistungen, die Gira seinen Mitarbeiter/-innen bietet, der kann sich in der Rubrik Berufserfahrene über diese Punkte genauer informieren.

Mehr erfahren


Menschen bei Gira > Christiane Fastenau

Karrierefrau mit Familiensinn

Kind und Karriere: Viele Frauen stellen sich die Frage, wie das funktionieren kann. Christiane Fastenau ist Mutter eines Sohnes und einer Tochter im Alter von neun und zwölf Jahren. „Vieles ist möglich“, sagt sie, „wenn das gesamte Paket stimmt.“
Interview lesen

Themen dieses Artikels


Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie


Flexible Arbeitszeiten und Homeoffice


Internationale Möglichkeiten


Weitere Informationen